The Governing Body at Kiveton Park Infant School is made up of members from a range of education and non-education based working backgrounds.  The members have been chosen to compliment each other’s strengths and any new appointments are made based on analysis of the groups’ needs.  Our Governors all have a shared desire to support and challenge the school in order that our children receive the best possible level of education.  In order to fulfil their duties as outlined by the Department for Education;

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent.

As part of its annual review of all schools, the Local Authority recently made the following statement about our Governing Body;

As a result of the Autumn Term risk assessment, we have assessed your governing body as a ‘self-improving, autonomous governing body’.  We hope that you will be able to share some of your successful practices both within your own learning community and beyond.

This is the highest of 4 judgements that can be made about the Governing Body.


Our Governing Board

Chair of Governors:  Mr Matthew Hall (Parent Governor)

Vice Chair:


Mrs J Bonsall (Staff Governor)

Mrs Jeni Clay (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Pepe Di’Iasio (Local Authority Governor)

Mrs Joanne Senior (Associate Governor)

Mrs Joanne Spinks (Parent Governor)

Mr N Strong (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Andrew Krabbendam (Executive Head teacher)

LGB Membership

KP Web Info Sept 2018

James Montgomery Academy Trust 18/19 Financial Statement