Diary & Calendar

School Term Dates 2017/2018

Autumn Term 1

School Opens Monday 4th September 2017

School Closes Friday 27th October 2017

Autumn Term 2

School Opens Monday 6th November 2017

School Closes Friday 22nd December 2017

Spring Term 1

School Opens Tuesday 9th January 2018

School Closes Friday 9th February 2018

Spring Term 2

School Opens Monday 19th February 2018

School Closes Friday 23rd March 2018

Summer Term 1

School Opens Monday 9th April 2018

School Closes Friday 25th May 2018

Summer Term 2

School Opens Monday 4th June 2018

School Closes Friday 20th  July 2018

 

These term dates include the 5 In-Service Training days.

Rotherham School Terms 2017 18

 

best-hd-inland-northwest-bands-calendar-library

Latest School Events

Parent/Teacher Reviews November 2017

Kiveton Park Infants School Parents Evenings will be held on Tuesday 14th November and Wednesday 15th November from 3pm onwards. The Foundation Unit will have additional appointments available on Thursday 16th November. Appointment sheets to sign up are available in each classroom. Please take a look and book yourself a time slot

Friday 17th November 2017 – Children In Need

Children in Kiveton Park Infants and Foundation Unit are invited join in with our theme this year to ‘wear something spotty’. Please support this wonderful cause and bring along a donation of £1. Children may also ‘dress down’ for the day, wear favourite clothes or dress in something related to Pudsey Bear or Children In Need.

Tuesday 28th November 2017 – Book Fair Starts in School until December 4th 

Tuesday 5th December 2017 – School Christmas Fair

Friday 8th December 2017 – Y2  Christmas Café.  More information to follow. See sign up sheets on 21st November.

Wednesday 13th December 2017 – Flu vaccinations for all children in school except for FS1 Foundation Stage(Nursery) children

Friday 15th December 2017 – Foundation Stage 2 Christmas Performance (Mrs Grady/Miss Lowe and Mrs Mason’s Foundation Stage 2 children)